Answering Your Questions!

 Hello!

 Today I will be responding to the comments from the previous blog.

I was happy to read the first comment enjoyed the picture of Norman Bates or rather found it frightening. They also enjoyed my evaluation of Youtube. They even went on to explain farther of what I was trying to say in my post on Youtube and re-creating. Going on to say Youtube was when it first started an innovated site, but that is not the case anymore. They also call Youtube “…another avenue for corporations and major networks to establish their products and videos. Moreover, the advertisements on the site are getting out of hand, I am sorry, but I am not going to watch 5 minute long ad when I have the option to skip it. I know that means my favourite Youtuber won’t get paid from the ad; however, 5-minute ad is way too long.

The second comment brought up extremely great questions for me. After reading the comment I instantly wished I addressed those concerns the post. First of all, I do completely agree that copyright laws are stricter than ever. For example, this past school year the school made it so students cannot record the lectures in any fashion. I, myself, tried to record the audio in my first year for I cannot write and listen at the same time so I was missing a great amount. Likewise, my favourite Youtubers have to be careful of music that appears in the videos. Their first question is, “Do you have any suggestions or ideas about how we can bridge the relations between online producer-consumers and traditional media producers?” I believe that those relations have already started especially on Youtube. Youtubers such as ShayCarl has been hired to interview celebrities for a red carpet event that has been traditional televised. Next question is, “Why is Andy Warhol an artist for painting over Campbell Soup cans Marilyn Monroe’s face when today he would be considered a thief or hack, and most likely get sued by Campbells?” To this I say it all comes down to money. Back then people did not have the accessible as people have now with the Internet. Less people copied ideas and were able to make money off of that. Today people want those for cheaper or free so they accessible films, games, lecture class, etc. to save money and time. Moreover, everyone is trying to make money; today more people are trying to steal others ideas, so people or companies have to protect their product to actually make money. Lastly, their final question I will answer with a similar answer to the previous question, it is all about money. If a company or person is finding that someone else or another company is hurting their profits then they will sue.

 

Thank you for the comments!

Leave a comment